VGMA23: Full List Of Nominees For The Vodafone Ghana Music Awards

VGMA23: Full List Of Nominees For The Vodafone Ghana Music Awards

VGMA23 Nominees
Chater House, the organizers of the Vodafone Ghana Music Awards (VGMA), recently opened their doors and invited artists, record labels, producers, and instrumentalists to submit their work for consideration for the 2022 edition.

The board of the Vodafone Ghana Music Awards and Chater House have selected candidates for this year’s 23rd Vodafone Ghana Music Awards after receiving several entries.

The complete list of nominees for the Vodafone Ghana Music Awards 2022 was revealed on Saturday, March 19th, from 11 a.m. to 4 p.m., with the nominations announcement program airing live on TV3 and on the VGMA social media platforms at 8 p.m. VGMA23: Full List Of Nominees

2022 VGMA Nominees

Best HipLife Song

Yeeko – Okyeame Kwame ft Kuami Eugene
No Fugazy – Sarkodie
BiiBi Bese – Kwame Yogot ft Kuami Eugene
Accra – Medikal
Abodie – Captain Planet ft Kuami Eugene
Kom – Fancy Gadam
Zinabu – Dopenation ft Dancegod Llyod, Afrobeast, DWP Academy
S3k3 – Mr Drew

Video OF The Year

Mon Bebe – KiDi
Mood – Mr Drew
Odeshie – Epixode
Bad Girls Love Money Remix – Amaarae
Slow Down – King Promise
Rollies And Cigar – Sarkodie
Nyinya – Bosom P Yung
Let It Go – Kweku Smoke
Fine Girl – Mona 4 Reall

Best HipLife/HipHop Artiste

Okyeame Kwame
Black Sherif
D Black

Best HighLife Artiste Of The Year

Cina Soul
Bisa K’Dei
Kuami Eugene
Kofi Kinaata

AfroBeats / AfroPop Artiste

King Promise
Wendy Shay
Mr Drew

Best AfroBeats Song

Kwesi Arthur ft. Teni – Celebrate
Kuami Eugene – Dollar On You
Sefa ft. Mr Drew – E choke
Mzvee ft. Tiwa Savage – Coming Home
Camidoh ft. Phantom – Sugarcane
Kidi – Mon Bebe
Darkovibes ft. Davido – Je M’appele

Best AfroPop Song

Wendy Shay ft. Shay Gang – Heat
Gyakie ft. Omay Lay – Forever RMX
Mr Drew – Mood
King Promise – Slow Down
DBlack ft. Quamina MP & Stonebwoy – Enjoyment Minister
Amaarae ft. Mouy & Kali Uchib – Sad Girls Love Money RMX
Fameye – Praise

Album/ EP Of The Year

Sarkodie – No Pressure
Kidi – The Golden Boy
Joe Mettle – The Experience
Akwaboah – Lighthouse
D-Black – Loyalty
Kuami Eugene – The Afro Highlife

Songwriter OF The Year
Minister O.J – Deburu
Fameye – Praise
Abiana – Bo Nooni
Kofi Kinaata – Thy Grace PT1
Akwaboah – Obiaa
Diana Hamilton – Awurade Ye

Best Gospel Song

Joyce Blessing – Oluwa Is Involved
Joe Mettle – Ye Obua Mi
Ohemaa Mercy ft MOG Music -Ote Me Mu
Diana Hamilton – Awurade Ye
Celestine Donkor – Only You
Bethel Revival ft Joe Mettle – Enyo
Akesse Brempong ft MOG Music – Yaweh
Empress Gifty – Eye Woaa
Scott Evans – Mapek3
Obaapa Christy – The Glory

Best HighLife Song

Kofi Kinaata – The Grace PT1
Ak Songstress – Jonathan
Akwaboah ft Cina Soul – Obiaa
Bisa KDei – Yard
Kuami Eugene – Te Na Fie
Cina Soul – Feelings

Best Hiphop Song Of The Year

Abotre – Amerado ft Black Sherif
Winning – Kwesi Arthur ft Vic Mensa
Second Sermon – Black Sherif
Coachella – Sarkodie ft Kwesi Arthur
Sika Aba Fie Remix – Kweku Darlington ft Kuami Eugene and Kweku Flick
Sore Remix – Yaw Tog ft Stormzy and Kwesi Arthur

Best Reggae/Dancehall Song

Stonebwoy – 1Gad
KiDi – Touch It
Samini – ft Efya – Picture
Stonebwoy – Greedy Men
Larrusi – New Gen
Epixode – Odeshie

Male Vocal Performance

Akwaboah Ntro – Naa
Black Sherif – Golddigger
Joe Mettle – Ye Obuami
KiDi – Bad Things
King Promise – Slow Down
Kweisey Pee – Amazing God
Luigi McLean – Mala

Female Vocal Performance

Celestine Donkor – Only You
Abiana – MY House
Esther Goodwill – Faithful God
Niiella – Where You Are
Efe Grace – Overflow
Cina Soul – OMG

Best African Artiste

Fireboy DML

Collaboration Of The Year

Captain Planet ft Kuami Eugene – Abodie
Okyeame Kwame ft Kuami Eugene – Yeeko
D Black ft Stonebwoy, Quamina MP – Enjoyment Minister
Sefa ft Mr Drew – E Choke
Kweku Darlington ft Kuami Eugene, Fameye, Yaw Tog, Kweku Flick – Sika Aba Fie Remix
Sarkodie ft Kwesi Arthur – Choachella
Kwame Yogot ft Kuami Eugne – Biibi Besi
Ohemaa Mercy ft MOG Music – Ote Mimu

International Collaboration Of The Year

Mzvee ft Tiwa Savage – Coming Home
Gyakie ft Omah Lay – Forever Remix
Yaw Tog ft Kwesi Arthur, Stormzy – Sore Remix
Amaarae ft Moliy, Kali Uchis
DarkoVibes ft Davido – Je M’appelle
Black Sherif ft Burna Boy – 2nd Sermon Remix
KiDi ft Kuami Eugene, Patoranking – Spiritual
Sarkodie ft Oxlade – Non-Living Thing

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button
WhatsApp Logo Chat Us